Search This Blog

Delhi : Cities of Delhi

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Rohan is a walking and talking history book. He has thorough knowledge about the city as a whole.

The Seven Cities that make Delhi is still a matter of debate as per him. These cities played an important role in the development of Delhi as a whole.   

As per Rohan, if we count all the cities and garrisons which served as the capital of the city then we have Indraprastha, Lal Kot, Qila Rai Pithora, Siri, Tughluqabad, Jahanpanah, Ferozabad,  New Delhi, Shergarh/Dinpanah (Purana Qila), Shahjahanabad

The seven recongnized cities of Delhi are Qila Rai Pithora, Siri, Tughluqabad, Jahanapanah, Ferozabad, Shergarh/Dinpanah, Shahjahanabad and the current city of Delhi is the eight one

Rohan had planned to show me around, some of the cities as the time we had in hand was less.

I am not writing a history book here, but if you wish to know more about the formation of the Seven Cities or the Ten Cities then please contact Rohan or check out material on the internet by using the Google Search option.


Popular Posts

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...